我們的故事

嗨我是丹

我是Northstar稱重傳感器和磅秤的所有者和運營商,擁有超過20年的來自不同行業和學科的製造和工程經驗。我曾擔任過組裝員,CAD製圖員,機器操作員,測試技術員,製造工程師,設計工程師和測試工程師。我的職業生涯很大一部分工作是研究應變計應用的藝術和科學。

我獲得了機電工程學士學位,該學位的重點是電子學和電路學,以及數學,物理和材料強度。這種類型的程度很少見,並且唯一適合於稱重傳感器的設計。

在我的早期職業生涯中,我是一名技術人員,受到工程師的指導。工程師想出了“為什麼”,而我想出了“如何”。在我職業生涯的後期,我通過在製造環境中設計稱重傳感器,接觸了應變計應用科學。現在,我是一位負責人,他想出了“為什麼”並設計出稱重傳感器產品,以便及時,經濟高效地滿足客戶的需求。所有這些經驗對我的知識庫以及Northstar稱重傳感器和秤的開發至關重要。

我們對您的承諾

我們的名字的靈感來自北極星,北極星是堅定不移的恆星,它一直指導著探險家幾個世紀。北極星將努力與北極星一樣可靠和真實,從而引導客戶尋求他們想要的答案。我們將利用多年的經驗來幫助您找到最佳的解決方案,並且我們通過以下方式處理各種關係:
誠實

我們將始終提供最符合客戶利益的答案和解決方案。

廉正

我們不會忽視昨天作出的承諾,以便今天做出新的承諾。

勇敢

我們將不懼怕冒險,在積極主動的環境中運營或告訴您我們沒有答案。

尊重

我們將堅定不移地對待他人,並尊重每個請求。

查詢

我們將強調對所有問題進行質疑的重要性,直到找到最佳解決方案為止。

學習

我們將抓住一切機會來改善我們的知識庫並接受變化,以便提供更好的解決方案。

Our Story

Hi, I'm Dan

I am the owner and operator of Northstar Load Cell & Scale and have over 20 years of manufacturing and engineering experience from a variety of industries and disciplines. I've worked as an assembler, CAD draftsman, machine operator, test technician, manufacturing engineer, design engineer and test engineer. A large part of my career has revolved around studying the art and science of strain gage application. 

 

I earned my bachelors degree in Electro-Mechanical Engineering which focused on electronics and circuitry, as well as mathematics, physics, and strength of materials. This type of degree is rare and uniquely suited to the design of load cells.

 

In my early career, I was a technician being given instructions by an engineer. The engineer figured out 'why' and I figured out 'how'. Later in my career, I gained exposure to the science of strain gage application through designing load cells in a manufacturing setting. Now, I was the one figuring out the 'why' and designing load cell products to meet customers' needs in a timely, cost-effective manner. All of these experiences were critical to my knowledge base and the development of Northstar Load Cell & Scale. 

Our Promise To You

 
Our name is inspired by Polaris, the steadfast star to the north that has guided explorers for centuries. Northstar will strive to be as reliable and true as Polaris in guiding its customers towards the answers they seek. We will draw upon years of experience to help you find the best solutions, and we approach every relationship with: 
Honesty

We will always provide answers and solutions that are in the best interest of the customer.

 

Integrity

We will not ignore commitments made yesterday in order to make new ones today.

Bravery

We will not be afraid to take calculated risks, operate in a proactive environment or tell you we don’t have an answer.

Respect

We will hold steadfast to the principle of treating others as we would like to be treated and treat each request with respect.

Inquiry

We will stress the importance of questioning everything until we find the best possible solution.

Learning

We will seize every opportunity to improve our knowledge base and embrace change in order to provide better solutions. 

Click the compass to Find Your Weigh back to the top of the page

P.O. Box 730

Three Lakes, WI. 54562

715-972-3557

(715-97-CELLS)

contact@northstarloadcell.com

© 2020 by Northstar Load Cell and Scale LLC, All Rights Reserved